Aug 19

Print this Post

Now available for pre-order!

Artwork (c) 2014 Thom Davidsohn

Artwork (c) 2014 Thom Davidsohn

Hey, now available for preorder! THE BEST OF ELECTRIC VELOCIPEDE, edited by the boss-man John Klima. Go over to the Fairwood Press site and click in for a low, preorder price prior to its debut at World Fantasy and larger release in early November.

To give you a taste of who’s in the book (or in case you missed it) here’s the line up:

“Fling but a Stone” by Mark Rich (issue 2)
“Mrs. Janokowski Hits One Out of the Park” by William Shunn (issue 4)
“A Keeper” by Alan DeNiro (issue 6)
“Indicating the Awakening of Persons Buried Alive” by Liz Williams (issue 6)
“In the Frozen City” by Chris Roberson (issue 7)
“The Spigot” by Heather Martin (issue 8)
“The Chiaroscurist” by Hal Duncan (issue 9)
“A Taste for Flowers” by Jay Caselberg (issue 9)
“The Way He Does It” by Jeffrey Ford (issue 10)
“Milk and Apples” by Catherynne M. Valente (issue 11)
“Dr. Black and the Village of Stones” by Brendan Connell (issue 12)
“How the World Became Quiet: A Post-Human Creation Myth” by Rachel Swirsky (issue 13)
“The Dogrog Phenomenon” by Richard Howard (issue 13)
“Recipe for Survival” by Sandra McDonald (issue 14)
“Notes on the Dissection of an Imaginary Beetle” by Jonathan Wood (issue 15/16)
“The Oldest Man on Earth” by Patrick O’Leary (issue 15/16)
“Wool and Silk and Wood” by Shira Lipkin (issue 15/16)
“The Bear Dresser’s Secret” by Richard Bowes (issue 17/18)
“The Death of Sugar Daddy” by Toiya Kirsten Finley (issue 17/18)
“When the Lamps Are Lit” by KJ Bishop (issue 19)
“The Lost Technique of Blackmail” by Mark Teppo (issue 19)
“Daughter of Fortune” by Cyril Simsa (issue 20)
“∞°” by Darin C. Bradley (issue 21/22)
“Patience” by E. Lily Yu (issue 21/22)
“The Art Disease” by Dennis Danvers (issue 23)
“Heaven Under Earth” by Aliette de Bodard (issue 24)
“Cutting” by Ken Liu (issue 24)
“Glass Boxes and Clockwork Gods” by Damien Walters Grintalis (issue 25)
“A Faun’s Lament” by Michael Constantine McConnell (issue 25)
“The Night We Drank Cold Wine” by Megan Kurashige (issue 25)
“The Irish Astronaut” by Val Nolan (issue 26)
“Melt” by Cislyn Smith (issue 26)
“The Carnival Was Eaten, All Except the Clown” by Caroline M. Yoachim (issue 27)
“The Beasts We Want to Be” by Sam J. Miller (issue 27)

Cover by Thom Davidsohn

Permanent link to this article: http://www.electricvelocipede.com/blog/now-available-for-pre-order/