Oct 31

Print this Post

2011 World Fantasy Award Winners

Congratulations to all the winners of this year’s World Fantasy Awards. They are:

Best Novel    Who Fears Death, Nnedi Okorafor (DAW)
Best Novella    “The Maiden Flight of McCauley’s Bellerophon”, Elizabeth Hand (Stories: All-New Tales)
Best Short Fiction    “Fossil-Figures”, Joyce Carol Oates (Stories: All-New Tales)
Best Anthology    My Mother She Killed Me, My Father He Ate Me, Kate Bernheimer, ed. (Penguin)
Best Collection    What I Didn’t See and Other Stories, Karen Joy Fowler (Small Beer)
Best Artist    Kinuko Y. Craft
Special Award, Professional    Marc Gascoigne, for Angry Robot
Special Award, Non-Professional    Alisa Krasnostein, for Twelfth Planet Press

Check out the complete list of nominees over at the Locus website.

Permanent link to this article: http://www.electricvelocipede.com/blog/2011-world-fantasy-award-winners/